The Conrad Howler

  • Dress Down Day!!! Friday, March 27th.

  • Memorial Day Holiday!!! Monday, May 28.

  • Honor Society Induction Ceremony!!! Wednesday, May 23.

  • Senior Finals Periods 7 & 8!!! Thursday, May 24.

  • Senior Finals Period 3 & 4!!! Wednesday, May 23.

  • Senior Finals Periods 5 & 6!!! Tuesday, May 22.

  • Senior Finals Period 1 & 2!!!! Monday, May 21.

  • 6th & 7th Grade Picnic!!! Friday, May 18.

  • Spring Concert!!!! Wednesday, May 16.

  • High School Awards Night!!!! Monday, May 14.

  • 8th Grade Formal!! Friday, May 11.

  • 8th Grade Field Trip!!!! Friday, May 4- Saturday, May 5.

  • Conrad Blue/Gold Field Day!!! Saturday, April 28.

  • Friday, April 27 Is A Full Regular Day!!!!

  • Conrad Talent Show!!! Wednesday, April 25.

  • 33 More Days Until Disney!!! Seniors Get Ready For The Magic!!

  • Seniors, Four More Mondays Until Our Finals!!!!!

March For Our Lives

CBSN

Katheryn Dykes, Staff

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






Emma González, a senior who survived the Parkland High School shooting that took place in February of 2018. Emma González speaks to the crowd during the “March for Our Lives” rally in support of gun control in Washington. She then begins timing six minutes and twenty seconds — the time it took a gunman to kill 17 students and teachers; during this moment of silence, tears pour down Emma’s face as well has many other people in the crowd. Emma then ends her speech with the powerful statement; “Fight for your lives before it’s someone else’s job”.

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.




Navigate Right
Navigate Left
  • March For Our Lives

    News

    Elkton Killing

  • March For Our Lives

    News

    The Murder Of Meredith Chapman

  • March For Our Lives

    News

    Waffle House Shooting

  • March For Our Lives

    News

    Lettuce Recall

  • March For Our Lives

    News

    Water Main Break

  • March For Our Lives

    News

    Conrad Spirit in the Air

  • March For Our Lives

    News

    Water Main Break

  • March For Our Lives

    News

    Tragedy Ends With A Bang

  • March For Our Lives

    News

    Death Of Former Archmere Student in Bermuda

  • March For Our Lives

    News

    I Feared For My Life

The student news site of Conrad Schools of Science
March For Our Lives