Katrina Holloway , Teacher

The boys and girls XC teams continued their history-making season at the Diamond State Athletic Conference Championship meet at White Clay Creek State Park on a perfect day for cross country racing.

Mallory Holloway led the girl’s team as the individual conference champion, and the girls won their first-ever team title. All 5 of our scoring runners earned All-Conference honors: Penny Henderson (16th, 3rd Team), Isabell Anderson (10th, 2nd Team), Jordan Blanck (4th, 1st Team), Alyssa Napier (3rd, 1st Team), and Mallory (Conference champion, 1st Team). Malina Winterringer earned a medal in the JV race running a HUGE personal best time.
Strong performances by Ben Horgan and Ben Williamson in the boy’s race helped the boys take home their first-ever team title! The boys had 6 All-Conference athletes – congrats to Nick Hockenbrock (17th, 3rd Team), Andrew Hockenbrock (13th, 2nd Team), Ryan Williamson (12th, 2nd Team), Braeden Peterson (9th, 2nd Team), Ben Williamson (6th, 1st Team), and Ben Horgan (5th, 1st Team). Only 36 seconds separated our top 5 scoring runners – these athletes packed it up to crush the competition!

Best of luck to our entire XC program as they look ahead to the New Castle County.