The Conrad Howler

  • Dress Down Day!!! Friday, March 27th.

  • Memorial Day Holiday!!! Monday, May 28.

  • Honor Society Induction Ceremony!!! Wednesday, May 23.

  • Senior Finals Periods 7 & 8!!! Thursday, May 24.

  • Senior Finals Period 3 & 4!!! Wednesday, May 23.

  • Senior Finals Periods 5 & 6!!! Tuesday, May 22.

  • Senior Finals Period 1 & 2!!!! Monday, May 21.

  • 6th & 7th Grade Picnic!!! Friday, May 18.

  • Spring Concert!!!! Wednesday, May 16.

  • High School Awards Night!!!! Monday, May 14.

  • 8th Grade Formal!! Friday, May 11.

  • 8th Grade Field Trip!!!! Friday, May 4- Saturday, May 5.

  • Conrad Blue/Gold Field Day!!! Saturday, April 28.

  • Friday, April 27 Is A Full Regular Day!!!!

  • Conrad Talent Show!!! Wednesday, April 25.

  • 33 More Days Until Disney!!! Seniors Get Ready For The Magic!!

  • Seniors, Four More Mondays Until Our Finals!!!!!

The Roaring 1920’s

Dallas Dykes, Staff

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






Mrs. Weldins AP U.S History Class has finished their studies of the 1920s and to wrap things up, hosted a fun event in the schools library. Each student did research on an important figure from the time period and came to school in costume alongside their written biographies bringing their individual to life. The event was host to games of dominos and blackjack, usage of 1920s slang, themed snacks and beverages, and the ability for students to create their own “historical tweets”.  Students voted for their peers on “Best Costume”, “Best Outfit” and “Most Knowledgeable of 1920s” with winners for each class yet to be announced. Many pictures were taken of students in costume so look out for those on Weldins Twitter account where many of the images will be posted. Overall Weldins 1920s event was a huge success this year thanks to the Teachers and Students who participated and helped organize the event.

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.




Navigate Right
Navigate Left
  • The Roaring 1920’s

    Features

    Student Stress

  • The Roaring 1920’s

    Features

    Your Body Is A Planet

  • Features

    23rd Winter Dance

  • The Roaring 1920’s

    Features

    K9 Veterans Day

  • The Roaring 1920’s

    Features

    Animals that would dominate in the Olympics

  • Features

    130 Dogs On Way To

  • The Roaring 1920’s

    Features

    Travel Greece!

  • Features

    Selfless Act Returns Much More

  • Features

    Annual Blood Drive

  • The Roaring 1920’s

    Features

    Rho Kappa Load Aid to Harvey Victims

The student news site of Conrad Schools of Science
The Roaring 1920’s