The Conrad Howler

  • Dress Down Day!!! Friday, March 27th.

  • Memorial Day Holiday!!! Monday, May 28.

  • Honor Society Induction Ceremony!!! Wednesday, May 23.

  • Senior Finals Periods 7 & 8!!! Thursday, May 24.

  • Senior Finals Period 3 & 4!!! Wednesday, May 23.

  • Senior Finals Periods 5 & 6!!! Tuesday, May 22.

  • Senior Finals Period 1 & 2!!!! Monday, May 21.

  • 6th & 7th Grade Picnic!!! Friday, May 18.

  • Spring Concert!!!! Wednesday, May 16.

  • High School Awards Night!!!! Monday, May 14.

  • 8th Grade Formal!! Friday, May 11.

  • 8th Grade Field Trip!!!! Friday, May 4- Saturday, May 5.

  • Conrad Blue/Gold Field Day!!! Saturday, April 28.

  • Friday, April 27 Is A Full Regular Day!!!!

  • Conrad Talent Show!!! Wednesday, April 25.

  • 33 More Days Until Disney!!! Seniors Get Ready For The Magic!!

  • Seniors, Four More Mondays Until Our Finals!!!!!

K9 Veterans Day

Imere Garcia, Staff

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






Today, Tuesday March 13 is K9 veterans day to honor dogs that serve alongside our troops in places like Afghanistan. For example one of the dogs (Azza) saved Len Anderson by warning him of a IED just before he stepped on it. In Vietnam more than 4,000 service dogs served in that war and saved more than 10,000 American lives. The pentagon has spent funds for developing technology that can better detect IEDs, but nothing is better than the power of a dog’s nose.

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.




Navigate Right
Navigate Left
  • K9 Veterans Day

    Features

    Student Stress

  • K9 Veterans Day

    Features

    Your Body Is A Planet

  • Features

    23rd Winter Dance

  • K9 Veterans Day

    Features

    Animals that would dominate in the Olympics

  • K9 Veterans Day

    Features

    The Roaring 1920’s

  • Features

    130 Dogs On Way To

  • K9 Veterans Day

    Features

    Travel Greece!

  • Features

    Selfless Act Returns Much More

  • Features

    Annual Blood Drive

  • K9 Veterans Day

    Features

    Rho Kappa Load Aid to Harvey Victims

The student news site of Conrad Schools of Science
K9 Veterans Day